Testimonials

A good reference can say more than a thousand words. This is what our clients have to say about us!


“I've worked with Trend Translations since 2006. Whether specialist terms or clever word plays – Paula Hedley and Galina Green always manage to translate our texts into a contemporary English that appeals to our target group. I value their capacity to meet deadlines, their professionalism and in particular their profound fashion expertise.”

 

Ilona Marx

Editorial / Design / Text

(Düsseldorf)


“As an online design platform with a community of over 80,000 creatives from all over the world, English, as our universal ‘platform language’, plays a central role. Paula reliably translates our clients’ often very complex project tasks and more than meets jovoto’s needs, both in terms of flexibility and speed.”

 

Conradin Sonnenberg
Director of Creative Strategy

jovoto GmbH

(Berlin)


“We have worked together now for several years; we first met in a café in Berlin-Mitte. Why we have remained loyal to each other? We work with a lot of English film versions of high-quality documentaries for the international market so we commission the best native speaker narrators and actors from Deutsche Welle here in Berlin. They have pointed out on many occasions how excellent Galina Green’s translations are. Anyone acquainted with the audio and translation scene in the diaspora knows how much a compliment like that is worth. After all, it is always easier to criticise. That’s why we’ve remained loyal to Trend Translations.”

 

Michael Trabitzsch                                              

Director & Producer

Prounenfilm

(Berlin)


“We’ve worked with Paula Hedley for about five years and appreciate her professional translations, in particular with difficult job postings, training concepts and complex business requirements. Paula’s translations are of the highest linguistic standard, she even familiarises herself with technical subjects and queries them in context, as well as being extremely reliable and a very pleasant contact. Thanks to her services we have already been able to win very important clients and boost our international business.”

 

Claudia Simon

Managing Director

Simon Executive Consultants

(Oberpframmern)


“The best service! All translations are completed quickly and reliably, even at short notice. The quality is excellent and the team is a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!”

 

Katrin Schneider

Online Editor-in-Chief

Bikini Berlin

(Berlin)


“Top-notch! All translations are carried out quickly and reliably, even at short notice. The quality is always outstanding. Paula is a very flexible and likeable translator. Highly recommended!”

 

Marta Kluczkowski

TV production company

(Cologne)


“We found Paula via her XING profile and are very glad that we have Trend Translations on board. Paula translates texts for an important client of ours in the field of sustainable fashion and she’s a pleasure to work with. We appreciate her friendly nature and professionalism. We can always count on Paula – we know that she will deliver translations on time and within a few days and that she will translate our texts accurately, with the utmost care and in a language that speaks to the target group.”

 

Alex Vogt & Jana Kern

kern kommunikation GbR

(Frankfurt am Main)


“Galina and Paula are our first choice for creative English translations and commercially effective copy-editing revisions. They both always strike the right chord and know how to give a text that perfect final flourish. We appreciate their professional, uncomplicated approach to work and look forward to many more projects with this lovely team.”

 

Claudia Link-Beier

Managing Director

Macklin GmbH

(Germering, near Munich)


How do you say ‘messenger bag with piped edging’ in English? And how can I find a witty way to say when someone looks like a dog’s dinner in their latest outfit? ‘He grasped into the toilet’ would be the literal translation from the German! Probably not a good idea, but luckily I don’t ever need to worry about that because I have Paula and Galina who always translate my articles conscientiously, at lightning speed and with a great sense of humour. Regardless of whether it’s a snappy column for a magazine, collection descriptions or tradeshow reports – they can do (and seem to know) it all, making the texts I write as a fashion journalist accessible to an international audience. Thank you, lovely Trend Translations ladies: what would I do without you?”

 

Gerlind Hector

Journalist
(Munich)


“We are so on the same wavelength, both Galina and Paula know exactly what I mean without me even having to say very much. Before you know it, everything is already translated just the way I envisioned. They know how to transform my creative outpourings into a condensed written form. Like an old couple who only need to look into each other’s eyes to know what they’re thinking!”

 

Rolf Scheider

Casting Agent

Casting Company Berlin

(Berlin/Paris)


“When it comes to communicating the beauty of shapes and colours, and especially the statements an artwork is trying to make, it’s essential to find the right words. That’s why we’re happy to have found a reliable and fastidious translator in Paula Hedley, who we’ve been working with for a number of years now.”

 

Sebastian Pohl

Artistic Director

Positive-Propaganda e.V.

(Munich)


“Galina Green is reliable, competent, friendly and funny, and manages to deliver a tip-top four-page translation faster than I can manage to sum up her skills in a few witty lines. Thumbs up for Trend Translations!”

 

Kerstin Geffert

Managing Director

Silk Relations GmbH

(Berlin)

Testimonials

Referenzen sagen mehr als tausend Worte. Hier lassen wir unseren Kunden für uns sprechen!


„Ich arbeite seit 2006 mit Trend Translations zusammen. Ob Fachbegriff oder Wortspielerei – Paula Hedley und Galina Green ist es noch immer gelungen, unsere Texte in ein zeit- und zielgruppengemäßes Englisch zu übertragen. Ich schätze ihre Termintreue, die Professionalität und ganz besonders ihr profundes modisches Fachwissen.“

 

Ilona Marx

Redaktion / Konzeption / Text

(Düsseldorf)


 „Als Online-Design-Plattform mit einer Community von über 80.000 Kreativen aus der ganzen Welt spielt Englisch als gemeinsame "Plattform-Sprache" eine zentrale Rolle. Paula übersetzt zuverlässig die oft sehr komplexen Aufgabenstellungen unserer Kunden. Dabei passt sie sich sowohl, was die zeitliche Flexibilität als auch die Geschwindigkeit angeht, den Bedürfnissen von jovoto an.“

 

Conradin Sonnenberg
Director Creative Strategy
 

jovoto GmbH

(Berlin)


„Tatsächlich arbeiten wir inzwischen seit einigen Jahren zusammen, kennen gelernt hatten wir uns in einem Café in Mitte. Warum wir uns treu geblieben sind? Wir arbeiten viel mit englischen Fassungen, hochwertige Dokumentationen für den internationalen Markt. Wir holen uns dazu die besten muttersprachlichen Sprecher und Schauspieler der Deutschen Welle hier in Berlin. Diese wiederum haben mehrmals betont, wie ausgezeichnet sie die Übersetzungen von Galina Green finden. Wer im Bereich von Sprechern und Übersetzern in der Diaspora sich auskennt, weiß, wie hoch ein solches Kompliment zu werten ist. Kritisiert man sich doch sonst lieber. Darum sind wir Trend Translations treu geblieben.“                                                                              

 

Michael Trabitzsch                         

Regisseur & Produzent

Prounenfilm                                  

(Berlin)


„Wir arbeiten seit ca. 5 Jahren mit Paula Hedley zusammen und schätzen ihre  professionellen Übersetzungen insbesondere bei schwierigen Ausschreibungen, Trainingskonzepten und komplexen Businessanforderungen. Paulas Übersetzungen sind auf höchstem sprachlichen Niveau, sie arbeitet sich sogar in technische Themen ein und hinterfragt diese im Kontext, außerdem ist sie extrem zuverlässig und eine sehr nette Ansprechpartnerin. Durch ihren Einsatz konnten wir schon sehr wichtige Kunden im internationalen Business gewinnen.“

 

Claudia Simon

Geschäftsführerin

Simon Executive Consultants

(Oberpframmern)


„Bester Service! Alle Übersetzungen werden schnell und zuverlässig erledigt, auch kurzfristig. Die Qualität ist hervorragend und das bei einem unheimlich netten Team. Sehr zu empfehlen!“

 

Katrin Schneider

Online Editor-in-Chief

Bikini Berlin

(Berlin)


„Alles Top! Alle Übersetzungen werden schnell und zuverlässig erledigt, auch kurzfristig. Die Qualität ist immer hervorragend. Paula ist eine sehr flexible & sympathische Übersetzerin. Sehr zu empfehlen!“

 

Marta Kluczkowski                                                                       TV Produktionsfirma

(Köln)


„Wir haben Paula über ihr Xing Profil gefunden und sind sehr froh, dass wir Trend Translations an Bord haben. Paula übersetzt Texte für einen wichtigen Kunden von uns, im Bereich nachhaltige Mode, und es ist einfach toll mit ihr zusammen zu arbeiten. Wir schätzen ihre freundliche Art und Professionalität. Auf Paula ist immer Verlass – wir wissen, dass sie die Übersetzungen termingerecht und innerhalb nur ein paar Tagen liefern wird und auch, dass sie einwandfrei, sorgfältig und in einer zielgruppenkonformen Sprache übersetzt.“

 

Alex Vogt & Jana Kern

Kern Kommunikation GbR

(Frankfurt am Main)


„Galina und Paula sind unsere erste Wahl für englische Kreativübersetzungen und werbewirksame Überarbeitungen. Die beiden treffen stets den richtigen Ton und verstehen es, einem Text das gewisse Etwas zu geben. Wir schätzen ihre professionelle, unkomplizierte Arbeitsweise und freuen uns auf viele weitere Projekte mit diesem sympathischen Team.“

 

Claudia Link-Beier

Geschäftsführerin

Übersetzungsdienst Macklin GmbH

(Germering bei München)


„Was heißt eigentlich Paspelierte Klappentasche auf englisch? Und wie formuliere ich es besonders witzig, wenn jemand bei seinem Outfit total ins Klo gegriffen hat? „He grasped into the toilet", vielleicht? Wahrscheinlich nicht, aber zum Glück muss ich das gar nicht wissen, weil ich ja Galina und Paula habe, die mir stets gewissenhaft, in Windeseile und mit viel Wortwitz ausgestattet meine Artikel übersetzen. Egal ob knackige Glossen, lebhafte Reportagen, Kollektions- oder Messeberichte - die beiden können und wissen einfach alles und meine Texte, die ich als Modejournalistin erstelle, auch für internationales Publikum lesbar machen. Danke, liebe Trend-Translations-Damen: Was wäre ich ohne Euch?!“

 

Gerlind Hector
Journalistin
(München)


„Wir sind sowas auf der gleichen Wellenlänge, die beiden verstehen genau was ich meine. Ich brauche eigentlich nichts zu sagen und schon ist alles in meiner Richtung übersetzt. Sie verstehen es meinen kreativen Wahnsinn schriftstellerisch und gebündelt einfach rüber zu bringen. So wie eine altes Ehepaar, die sich alles von den Augen ablesen und sich perfekt verstehen ohne zu reden.“

 

Rolf Scheider

Casting-Direktor

Casting Company

(Berlin/Paris)


„Wenn es in der Kunst nicht nur um schönen Formen und Farben, sondern vor allem um die Aussage der Werke geht, ist es wichtig in ihrer Vermittlung die richtigen Worte zu finden. Daher sind wir froh nun bereits seit mehreren Jahren mit Paula Hedley eine zuverlässige und anspruchsvolle Übersetzerin gefunden zu haben.“

 

Sebastian Pohl

Künstlerischer Leiter

Positive-Propaganda e.V. 

(München)


 „Galina Green ist zuverlässig, kompetent, nett, lustig und schafft es schneller, eine vierseitige tip top Übersetzung hinzulegen, als ich eine originelle Bewertung ihrer Leistungen. Thumbs up for Trend Translations!“

 

Kerstin Geffert

Geschäftsführerin

Silk Relations GmbH

(Berlin)